COUNTDOWN: 15 days until the start of Women’s EHF Euro

We are exactly 15 days away from the start of the Women’s EHF Euro 2022. The biggest women’s sports event in the history of Slovenia may also be a turning point for any of the eleven national teams that have not yet tasted the joy of celebrating a title won at this major competition.

On Friday, November 4, eight national teams (groups A and B) will enter the European battle, on Saturday, November 5, the remaining eight selected teams (groups C and D) will start the competition. In the 14 European Championships held since 1994, the European title traveled to five countries: Norway (1998, 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2014, 2016, 2020), Denmark (1994, 1996, 2002), Hungary (2000), to Montenegro (2012) and France (2018).

Eleven national teams that have not yet won the title of European champions will participate in November’s Women’s EHF Euro 2022. These are: Croatia, Switzerland, Sweden, Slovenia, Serbia, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Romania, Poland, Germany and Spain.

Scroll to Top